PHP/MySQL Meetup.com group for North Alabama

As of today I have taken over organizing the PHP/MySQL meetup.com group for north Alabama.  Anyone willing to drive into town is welcome to come.  Our first meetup that I will organize will be Monday, December 3, 2007.  I will be posting directions and more info at Meetup.com once they grant me access.

I can tell you that I will be giving mini-talks at the first few conferences about how we do things here at dealnews.  Stuff I have covered on this blog and things I have not gotten into.  I look forward to seeing everyone.

3 Responses to PHP/MySQL Meetup.com group for North Alabama

  1. Adam says:

    It’s a shame I don’t live in North Alabama. Would love to have attended!

  2. […] be attending, and I know Brian will be giving mini-talks for the first few meetings. You can visit Brian Moon’s blog for more […]

  3. HextorFreebish says:

    I don’t know if this is anything that you have direct influence over, but I thought I’d drop by and mention that a couple of the DealNews ads lately are real eyesores.

    I’m an avid reddit reader, and there are two images showing up right now advertising for DealNews, hosted by DoubleClick. One is a boy with his finger stuffed in his nostril, and another is the cleavage of an elderly woman. Check out reddit if you don’t believe it.

