Planet MySQL and Planet PHP are broken. I did not type A.

Planet MySQL dropped my blog for a while.  It came back, but not fully.  Several blogs are showing just an A as their content on Planet MySQL.  Maybe this will get their attention.

Planet PHP on the other hand has lost me and other completely.  They both happened about the same time.  I thought it was WordPress.com, but it was not just WordPress blogs and both the Phorum Planet and Chris Shiflett’s Planet have had no issues.

So, I wonder if the Planet PHP and Planet MySQL sites are running the same code for aggregating and something about is broken with some feed types.  Maybe this will get them looking.  The world is missing my wonderful content (heh).  And I am missing other’s great stuff.

5 Responses to Planet MySQL and Planet PHP are broken. I did not type A.

  1. […] Check This Out! While looking through the blogosphere we stumbled on an interesting post today. Here’s a quick excerpt: Planet PHP on the other hand has lost me and other completely. They both happened about the same time. I thought it was WordPress.com, but it was not just WordPress blogs and both the Phorum Planet and Chris Shiflett’s Planet have had … […]

  2. Jim Winstead says:

    i’m pretty sure they aren’t the same code (i think they are both custom), but they could be using the same rss parsing library with the same bug.

  3. burtonator says:

    yeah.. I’ve been the same behavior.

    ug

  4. […] Planet MySQL and Planet PHP are broken. I did not type A.By doughboySo, I wonder if the Planet PHP and Planet MySQL sites are running the same code for aggregating and something about is broken with some feed types. Maybe this will get them looking. The world is missing my wonderful content (heh). …Ramblings of a web guy – https://doughboy.wordpress.com/ […]

  5. It may be a WordPress related bug.
    http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic.php?id=17414&page&replies=6#post-1313

    Some bloggers aggregated at Progressive bloggers are experiencing the same thing
    http://www.progressivebloggers.ca/

